Family Fruits of Faith

Continuing series of coming-of-age Christian fiction about integrity and forgiveness with a bit of teen angst, flavored with the power of God to turn mistakes into a masterpiece.

A New Shade of Paint (Book 1)

Is she a mistake—or a miracle?

Shannon Conrad hates her father for walking out on her life as a child. Things get ugly when she is forced to move in with him halfway across the country—in the middle of her senior year of high school.

Then there’s the boy next door, Kurt. His reputation and charm leave Shannon with little doubt about his intentions. The attention is nice, but what does she want?

Her new friend at school thinks Jesus is the answer to all her problems. She’s not convinced.
When Shannon discovers a secret that rocks her core identity, she has to decide what defines her.
Her decision will determine everything.

Her ability to forgive her father. Where she draws the line with Kurt. Who she really is.


The Family Fruits of Faith series is suitable for an audience of readers aged 15 and up. This continuing story that follows the lives of the same characters over the course of several years should be read in order.

Available on Amazon in print or ebook form. Also free to read in Kindle Unlimited. Buy now!

The Art of Messing Up (Book 2)

Has he changed enough to secure her heart?

Kurt Blake messed up in the past. A lot. But he’s changed—so much that even Shannon can’t deny the good guy he’s become. No matter that he almost gets her killed on the job. Should she finally give him a chance to be more than a confidant about her mom’s secretive past?

Since the moment Kurt met Shannon, all he’s wanted is her heart. He knows he could never deserve her, though. Then a summer trip gone wrong gives him an unexpected opportunity. Can he trust himself to proceed without risking both of their hearts?

When things go south faster than either could imagine, it will take a lot of faith to survive.

Faith for Shannon to entrust her mom’s eternal future with God.
Faith to let God heal her heart.
And faith for Kurt to believe he’s forgiven in spite of the messes he’s made.

Available on Amazon in print or ebook form. Also free to read in Kindle Unlimited. Buy now!

A Portrait without Fear (Book 3)

He betrayed her once. Can she trust him not to do it again?

Shannon Conrad loves Kurt Blake. His betrayal didn’t change that. Nothing, it seems, can change that. But Shannon is terrified of getting hurt again. Dating Kurt is too scary. Not even her faith can find a way around her fear. Dating Jesse? Yeah, that’s safe. It still doesn’t change anything, though. Not her fear. Not her love.

Kurt is used to Shannon breaking his heart by now, despite his transformed life. Never gets easier, deserved or not. But nothing can prepare his heart for a personal tragedy that changes life as he’s known it. When he needs Shannon the most, she’s not there for him. He has nothing left. Nothing but God. Is that enough?

As Shannon’s fears begin to color every aspect of her life, she has a choice to make. Step out in faith, and flourish—or remain captive to fear, and flounder.

If she can surrender her fears, it will change everything. For her. For Jesse. For Kurt.

That’s a big if.

Available on Amazon in print or ebook form. Also free to read in Kindle Unlimited. Buy now!

The Color of Joy (Book 4)

Coming fall 2022